Facebook Twitter YouTube Tumblr.

Contact Us

Phone: 410-597-9797



Peter Brooks, Interim Executive Director
Ms. Ruth W. Mayden, President
Mr. Patrick Williams, Vice-President
Audrey L. Simmons, Founder, Treasurer
T. Russell Hopewell, Financial Secretary
Steven Dorsey, Recording Secretary, Multimedia & Tech
Rayner Banks, Co-Founder, Museum Operations, PR
Dr. Milbert O. Brown, Jr., Public Relations
Ronald Briggs, Youth Sports and Education
Mr. Peter Coolbaugh         Ms. Nigara Marie Hinton 
Mr. Herbert L. Jenkins       Ms. Catherine Kitz  
Ms. Mandy Remmell          Mr. Brendan Rogak
Mr. Derwin Whitehead        Mr. Ron Williams





Sam Allen (Kansas City Monarchs)    Camay C. Murphy
Duane A. Baysmore  Melvin Stukes
Leo A. Gant   
Robert Hieronimus, Ph.D   








 Honorary Members: 

Mrs. Geraldine Day - Wife of Hall of Famer, Leon Day

Norma Butts-Buckson - daughter of shortstop Thomas "Pee Wee" Butts

Allen Meacham


Robert "Bobby" Parker


Luther "Luke" Atkinson 

Sarina Gant

Elmira Thornton







Email Signup  
  SMNLB Logo





2013 - 2024 Hubert V. Simmons, Museum of Negro Leagues Baseball, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.
10302 Grand Central Avenue, Owings Mills, Maryland 21117 | PH: 410-597-9797